RPP becomes victorious at Kachankawal Rural Municipality - Khabarera.com

Baniyani (Jhapa), July 3: The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has won the posts of chairperson and vice chairperson of the Kachankawal Rural Municipality in the second phase of local level elections held on June 28. RPP candidate Anjar Alam obtained 5,816 votes against 5,353 votes secured by his nearest rival Nepali Congress candidate Kalendra Rajbanshi to win the election. Likewise, party candidate Nimsari Rajbanshi secured 5,744 votes to win the post of the vice-chair. Her nearest rival Geeta Kharel Odari of Nepali Congress got 5,077 votes. RSS

You Might Also Like